Home‎ > ‎

Eagle's Nest

The following members of Troop 521 have been awarded the rank of Eagle Scout, the highest rank attainable in Boy Scouts.  
Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages.
        2000:  Benjamin Scott Karns
        2003:  Philip Freed-Golden
        2003:  Benjamin Bills
        2005:  Abram Ylitalo
        2006:  Keith MacDonald
        2006:  Mitchell Gigandet
        2007:  Max Hammond
        2009:  Aaron Brown
        2010:  Jordan Gray
        2010:  Alex Voight
        2012:  Daniel Tyler
        2013:  Kristopher Newton
Honored Alumni
These Eagle Scouts began their Scouting in Troop 521 and subsequently moved with their families to other areas where they completed their requirements.
        2005:  Andrew McLellan, Troop 19, Jacksonville AL
        2009:  Kevin Smart, Troop 173, Guntersville AL
        2014:  Reese Ecklund, Troop 746, Fayetteville NC